Check out our Memberships!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

If you want to change the way you look with advanced dental procedures that are customized to surpass your expectations, look no further. Our exceptionally talented staff at City of Oaks Dental is excited to treat patients near Raleigh, NC with exceptional dental care in a modern and comfortable setting. Throughout the years, we have had the joy of receiving many testimonials from women and men of all ages who have experienced our first-class care firsthand. We welcome prospective patients to look over our expansive selection of reviews and look forward to the outcomes you could accomplish when you put your trust in our care.

Reviews for City of Oaks Dental

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr. Throop and her staff are excellent! I was a patient prior to Dr. Throop taking over and I have been very pleased with the care I have received along with my family. We love the new space as well!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Throop and her staff are extremely dedicated to a complete customer dental experience. I have been a patient of Dr. Throop’s for many years and am always pleased with her care. After my exams, she is very informative about any additional treatment i may need. The entire staff is professional and my appointments always run on time. I am very pleased with Dr. Throop and her staff."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"This place is the best. Kind, considerate, and professional staff. Dr. Troop and her staff have created a warm and welcoming environment in a modern and comfortable space. For most, the dentist can be a challenging experience, but not here. They’re great."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"love this practice! whole staff is super attentive and friendly!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Beautiful, friendly office with the newest technology! Great experience!!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I could not be more pleased with each experience I’ve had at City of Oaks Dental. The staff is extremely friendly and gentle (which is important when it comes to dealing with your teeth). Dr. Throop is kind, informative, and has the most updated technology to help keep your smile beautiful! If you’re new to the area or even considering a new dentist, look no further than City of Oaks Dental. Plus, they just moved into a new, gorgeous office!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"I had an excellent experience at City of Oaks Dental. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean, the office was well managed, and Dr. Throop was both professional and thorough in addressing my dental concerns. I highly recommend their services for top-notch dental care."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Very thorough and trustworthy"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"Dr. Throop is the best dentist I have been to in the Raleigh area! She takes the time to get to know you as a person as well as your dental needs. I feel genuinely cared for a listened to every time I visit. I am also in LOVE with her new office space. It is warm, welcoming and modern. Her staff is also top notch. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dentist in the area!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"I am a long time patient and had such a great visit with Dr. Throop and the staff at City of Oaks Dental today! Their new location is beautiful! They are so efficient and professional. Dr. Throop took the time to review my x-rays with me and answer all my questions after my exam. The office is very conveniently located just off of Glenwood Avenue. They handled all my billing and insurance queries with ease. Highly endorse and recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"I am very impressed with City of Oaks Dental. Dr. Throop and her team are professional , knowledgeable, and kind. I was asked about my dental concerns and received sound advice. I didn’t feel rushed and was treated like I was the only patient in the office!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I cannot say enough about City of Oaks! Super friendly staff, efficient, and attentive. Appointments are quick and thorough. I have never felt an ounce of pain or discomfort. Their new space is gorgeous and state-of-the-art. Dr. Throop is an excellent dentist and I trust her fully with my care!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Everyone at City of Oaks Dental is skilled, welcoming, and approach their patients with enthusiasm and attentive care."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"City of Oaks manages to make a visit to the dentist pleasant! Their entire staff is very welcoming and thorough. I have learned a lot about my dental health but also holistically about what causes my snoring and grinding. They make it clear that they care about your entire wellbeing as a patient."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Yelp Feb 15 2024

"Our family has always received excellent dental care from Dr Throop and her staff. Thank you, City of Oaks Dental, for your service delivered with care!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"I have been going to City of Oaks Dental for a handful of years and they’ve always provided excellent care and service! The team is great. I leave each visit more confident with my smile following the dental work (Invisalign, etc.) and their helping to keep my oral hygiene in check! They also have a beautiful new office. 😁"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr. Throop and her staff are wonderful! So gentle and thorough. Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Beyond impressed! Professional, I was seen right away, very welcoming by all staff, they took the time to listen and all of my treatment needs were met. Informative, courteous, explained in detail dental issues and viable options. I highly recommend this dental practice and I will definitely return!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"My husband and I have been going to Dr Throop for several years. The dental care we receive is excellent. Her staff is friendly, professional and do a great job educating us. We highly recommend Dr Throop."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Mar 10 2023

"Great dentist love the staff very professional outstanding work I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Mar 04 2023

"Dr. Throop and her staff greet you and treat you like they are so glad to see you each time you come. My wife and myself both go there. If you have severe gag reflex like I do they know how to relax you and get you through it. Dr. Throop offers the notorious oxide which stops my gag reflex and makes hour in chair seem like 5 mins. Eric Kent"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Mar 04 2023

"Professional, well trained, great staff"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2023

"Always a positive experience when I have my appointment. I feel like I get excellent dental care."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 17 2023

"I’m an anxious patient when it comes to the dentist and city of oaks has the friendliest, most attentive, gentle staff. Jodi handled my annual cleaning and she talked me through every step and always asked how I was doing throughout the entire process. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2023

"The TMJ evaluation was very thorough and Kaitlin and Dr. Throop explained all the tests and procedures in clear detail."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2023

"Love Dr Trope and staff…always a good experience and educational"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I had a great visit today! I was given great feedback and service."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 07 2022

"My family and I have received excellent care from Dr. Troop and her very competent team since she first took over the practice from our old dentist, Dr. Makely. Both my husband and I have experienced dental issues after-hours, and Dr. Thrips always responded quickly and with concern. We both highly recommend City of Oaks Dental."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Appreciate everyone's kindness and patience."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 16 2022

"I always receive personalized attention from Jody and Dr. Throop. While I’m here I feel like I’m the only thing that matters. This is a really professional, well run dental office."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2022

"Everyone is so pleasant and friendly, and they use the mist advanced systems and procedures I’ve had cleanings, fillings and even a crown and highly recommend City of Oaks Dentistry."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Professional and friendly. Dr Throop and her staff make visiting the dentist unstressful."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"I appreciate Dr Throop’s kindness and professionalism. I recommend City of Oaks Dental to new patients."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Great Office and Staff"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"A great experience. Again. The same professionalism and genuine care I’ve come to expect and truly appreciate."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"Amazing, friendly care by a knowledgeable team! Worth traveling for!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"I always have a wonderful experience from when I walk in the door to when I leave. Dr. Troop and her team are first class!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"A very caring and professional office with a wonderful staff"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"Best dentist in raleigh!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"Very professional and kind"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"I had a great visit today!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 23 2022

"Dr. V is very knowledgeable and thorough with his explanations."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jun 23 2022

"Very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 23 2022

"I have been going to this practice since Dr Makely's retirement. I find the staff engaging and totally competent. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Apr 23 2022

"Even though I had to be called as I was late, everyone was so gracious! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Apr 23 2022

"One if the best experiences at a dental appointment!!! The staff and Dentist are so friendly and professional. I would highly recommend City of Oaks Dental!!! I already have to friends and co-workers!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Consistently kind, thorough and effective. I've had some dental work by Dr. Throop, and never experience pain! She is gentle and skilled, as is the rest of her staff."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Throop is a wonderful dentist. Jody is a excellent hygenist. All in all, of the staff at City of Oaks Dental are exceptional."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"I would highly recommend City of Oaks dental. All the staff is great from the front desk to Dr. Throop. I recently had to cancel an appt twice and they were very accommodating. Had a crown put in, no issues, very easy. Office is clean in all areas and easy to find."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Extremely welcoming, very attentive"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"The moment I walked in for my first appointment, I was warmly greeted, and taken to the exam room. A thorough introduction included talking about my dental needs and the practice’s conservative aims - good hygiene, not squeezing dollars from patients. The dentist and hygienists kept asking if I had questions, and gave helpful info, usually before I asked! I’m impressed!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Very thorough as usual."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"The facilities were bright, airy, and full of light and the staff was cheery, friendly, and knowledgeable. Plus, they had the speed and precision of a NASCAR pit crew.😆 I was in and out in no time, and so comfortable, I nearly fell asleep. This crew was awesome!👏🏾."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"They were extremely friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"Wonderful first time experience with this practice! My hygienist is absolutely marvelous, kind, informative, thorough, friendly and gentle on my sensitive mouth! In and out in under an hour…fantastic!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"The dentist office was very clean. From signing paperwork to getting X-ray done to the actual cleaning everything was awesome. I had not gone to the dentist in years and after going in I walked out with basically new teeth."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I have been going to City of Oaks Dental for over 3 years, and Dr. Throop and her team have been professional, knowledgeable, caring, and always make sure my smile is brilliant. 😁 Thank you for the outstanding service you’ve provided over the years!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Very good experience. All were friendly and all tried to make me comfortable and pain free."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I drive by other dental practices to get to City of Oaks. Everyone is very pleasant to work with (be treated by)."

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"In the past, I equated going to the dentist as sanctioned torture. My sister referred me to her dentist and my first visit completely different than all previous visits with other dentists. Everyone works as a team and seem to love their job and like their coworkers. I highly recommend Dr. Troope. She put me at ease, yet is thorough and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"This place is great. Amanda at the front desk was very nice and Phoenix the dental assistant was very welcoming and made me feel a lot less anxious. Dr Throop is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions and concerns. You can tell they care about their patients and love their job. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Always a good experience at this Dental Office. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Dr. Throop is fantastic! She is very gentle, and thorough."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Another pleasant experience at Dr. Throop’s office. The staff is both welcoming and accommodating. Above all, their extensive knowledge and premium care will keep me a patient for life. I left with a brighter smile and more knowledge of the proper order for teeth and gum care! Thanks Team and special thanks to Dr. Throop for taking the time to talk with me rather than rush through patients."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Great people, excellent work. Jodie the dental hygienist is very good and friendly"

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I really like Dr. Throop and her staff. They are all pleasant and efficient. I feel they explain things well, don't push or 'up sale' things."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"I've been going to Dr. Throop ever since she started her practice here. She is absolutely the best dentist in all of Wake County. Besides being very patient-oriented, warm and friendly, she is extremely knowledgeable in every possible area of dentistry. She and her excellent staff are all very efficient and helpful. I recommend her VERY highly."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Professional, courteous, knowledgeable. Highly technical with use of most current dental equipment. A must use dental practice if in search of the best."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Family style dentistry where each patient is attended to with care. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Great location across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Nice waiting room, but you will not be waiting long- great flow to get their customers in and out in a timely manner without sacrificing quality."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great dentist and great staff. Knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I like the new refrigerator in the waiting room, but I still say it should have water AND beer."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"This is actually one of Raleigh's oldest dental practices, and it has always been a solo practitioner who focuses on patient service rather than marketing or trying to upsell you on the latest dental vanity fad. Our family has been going for years, when Dr. Makely was the dentist, and Dr. Throop has continued the common sense approach since taking over."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"This was my third visit and I have been very satisfied so far. The waiting area is clean and nicely decorated. I have not had to wait more than a few minutes for any visit. Staff friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great service, great care and great people. More thorough in their exam than anyone else I've ever had! They laid out options without any pressure and answered all my questions completely and kindly. Would highly reccomend!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"It's always a pleasure to go to City of Oaks Dental. Staffed by super friendly professionals that will take care of your dental needs in a caring way. I have been going to this dentist for years and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a place of excellence."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr Vivian came in on a Friday to do an emergency surgery for me. Amazing experience and excellent care. Our family has been patients here for over 15 years. Still carrying on a great practice with five star service from all the employees."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"First time patient at this practice and I'll definitely be coming back. The staff is friendly, professional, and able to answer all my dental and insurance related questions. The hygienists cleaning was thorough and the dentist was straight forward about my dental needs and preventative care. The convenient location made it easy for me to come in during my lunch to have my teeth cleaned and get x-rays taken. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Today was my first visit to City Of Oaks Dental and it won’t be my last! The staff was friendly and welcoming. Dr Throop is very professional. She explained my dental needs and made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend City Of Oaks Dental!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I love Dr. Throop and Jodi!!! They are fabulous. My father was a dentist and I’ve struggled to find a replacement for him. Dr Throop is conservative and gentle. Love them so much!!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Excellent practice; thoughtful care at a reasonable price."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I would highly recommend City of Oaks Dental."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I drive three hours from the coast to continue my dental care with Dr. Throop. I feel very well cared for at City of Oaks Dental."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I felt welcome when I came in the door. I hope that people who do so much for others will be richly appreciated. Thanks for the gracious demeanor and love for others. It is touching to know all concerned. Have a beautiful fall season and a true peace in all things. Your great friend, Ed"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Superb practice. Knowledgeable, holistic approach to dental care and its affect on overall health. Bright, cheerful professional. One of the best dentists I've every had."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"We have so enjoyed being patients. From routine cleaning, advice, and several procedures, all the staff are professional and kind, and we're very glad Dr. Throop is here."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Throop spent extra time with me after my cleaning and checkup to discuss potential future treatment options for my consideration which I very much appreciated."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"The office is very welcoming, and the staff are friendly and professional. I had a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I always receive excellent care, and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Dr. Throop is very personable and makes me feel comfortable. And the hygienist I see is outstanding. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Throop was extremely kind to me throughout the whole procedure. She made me feel calm and not stressed at all."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"My daughter just had her first visit to the dentist. City of Oaks Dental and all of the staff made sure she was comfortable and welcomed. I really appreciated that Jody and Dr Throop took the time to explain to my daughter everything they were about to do. I have also been a happy patient at this practice for many years and also now with the transition to Dr Throop."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great group of professionals."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr V is a very good dentist who provides you with options as well as advice."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I've been a patient of this practice since I was a kid.. I'm 54 years old now.. When I started, it was Dr. Edwards..until I was about 20 years old.. then Dr. Makely took over the practice and was my dentist until just a few years ago.. I remember when Dr. Makely retired taking the time to find the right fit for the Practice.. I've always had great service! From the time I was a kid until now when Dr. Throop took the helm.. Everything at the Practice has always flowed smoothly and working with Dr. Throop you feel like she is there for you.. answering any questions you have about your dental care.. Especially as you get older and start have more dental issues that may need addressing.. Dr. Makely did a great job finding Dr. Throop to take over the practice..Just as the great care both Dr. Edwards and Makely have given me and my family all these years..I recommend Dr. Throop and her team to anyone who wants to receive a more personal touch to their dental care.."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Always treated with friendly courtesy. Solid professional service that inspires trust and confidence."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Very painless and 'rocking', just missed my coffee!!"

5.0 Review from 2. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Recently started Invisalign with Dr.Throop. She was insanely patient with me while getting everything started and her and the staff have made me feel beyond comfortable and like I can reach out to them for anything or any question! Absolutely amazing experience!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great experience. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Good place if you need dental work done. They are very friendly helpful staff for your teeth."

5.0 Review from 0. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"always a wonderful experience with Dr. Throop and her staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Excellent and professional service."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Fabulous team at City of Oaks Dental I felt the warmth from the minute i entered until I walked out the door. Checkin, cleaning, and checkup were all well done! I"ll be back!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Very nice and helpful staff and doctor as well.They were very thorough in explaining my problem and how to fix it.The appointment and process was a breeze."

5.0 Review from I.N. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Each visit has been very positive. Dr. Throop and her staff do everything to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. Dr. Throop is an excellent and caring Dentist. I highly recommend City of Oaks Dental!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great practice. I’ve been going here since the previous dentist owned it, and stayed because the practice is very similar. Dr Throop is great. Everything is explained well, not pushy about doing any extras, everything has been within my dental insurance costs too so thats great!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Throop and Jody are very caring, thorough and professional. Our whole family loves visiting City of Oaks Dental!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I can't say enough about the courteous and professional staff and Dr. Vivian Throop at City of Oaks Dental. They make you feel like family from the minute you walk through the door. If you're looking for dental services in the Raleigh area, I highly recommend City of Oaks and Dr. Throop."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great experience. Dr. Throop and her team are so friendly and extremely knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this dental practice!"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great local dentist! New to the area and will be back. Lots of easy parking and conveniently located across from Crabtree without being in Crabtree and their mess of parking. Lobby is comfortable, staff very friendly and knowledgeable. The hygienist kept up conversation to help distract from the work being done and Dr. Throop was fantastic. Easy to schedule an appointment and they were even able to squeeze me in to an earlier appointment. 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Friendly atmosphere, great staff. Dr. Throop made me feel comfortable and at ease immediately. Will recommend to everyone looking for a great dentist!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Great dental practice! Felt safe and was well taken care of."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I would recommend this practice to anyone - the hygienist is friendly and gentle, and Dr. Throop is very helpful and has a warm personality."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Dr. Troop and her staff are very professional. I appreciate their thoroughness with the cleaning and exam. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Dr. Vivian Throop has provided excellent service in emergency needs (replacement of cap) and ongoing dental care/maintenance. I have confidence in her expertise and enjoy her "bedside manner". Her staff is very pleasant and helpful. Jody does an excellent job cleaning teeth with care and consideration."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"They do a very thorough job and are friendly."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"We are very pleased with the excellent service and knowledge that Dr. Throop provides for our whole family . We really like her conservative approach ."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"The ladies in this practice are always competent, informative, and fun."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"I highly recommend City of Oaks Dental ."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Dr. Throop and her staff are so friendly, professional and efficient! Our entire family (including young children) are patients and love her practice!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"As always, good service, smiles and reasonable cost!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Dr. Throop is thoughtful, thorough and an excellent dentist."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Just love Dr. Vivian Throop and each of the staff. My dentist tried and that is how I came to City of Oaks Dental. A wonderful friendly environment. I had an issue for several years and she was the first to recommend I see an oral surgeon. The surgeon fixed my problem and my pain is finally gone. I would highly recommend City of Oaks."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Friendly, engaging staff who accommodate you based on your needs and life events. All procedures explained thoroughly, professional/knowledge based performance,, and I have been most satisfied with the outcome of my dental experiences since the transition from Dr. Makely, whom I was with for 20 plus years. I will definitely continue to use this practice for all future dental needs and highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Vivian and the whole team have been wonderful! I had to have a couple cavities filled and eventually a root canal. At no point was I anxious or in pain through the the whole procedure. What a wonderful way to have to face one of my childhood fears! Thank you City of Oaks Dental!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"An overall a good dentist and nice person"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"This is a full service dental office that has treated myself and our family with very good care and quality of service. We are very satisfied with City of Oaks Dentistry and wouldn’t trust our care with anyone else."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"So thorough and professional. Explains all procedures and results very well!"

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"I had an unplanned dental emergency for a corrective procedure. I was seen quickly without delay. The procedure was preformed very painlessly and professionally with a very favorable outcome. I could not have been more pleased and satisfied with my entire visit with Dr Throop and her staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Great customer service & wonderful dentist! If you need dental work this is the place to come."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Excellent, and efficient dental care with a personal touch. Dr. Throop and Jody, the hygienist, are very professional and very friendly."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"We really love the attention to detail that Dr. Throop has to her patients. Jodi is so sweet and is careful to let you know exactly what to expect. They are great with children too!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"FANTASTIC care. Punctuality, genuine kindness and professionalism from both hygienists and dentist. Small practice, clean, quiet. No tvs in the waiting room or anyplace else (huge plus)."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"As a Raleigh native, I can confirm that one of Raleigh's oldest dental practices lives on in expert hands. The practice began with Dr. Edwards, transitioned to Dr. Makely and is now led by Dr. Vivian Throop. The focus on quality care for their patients has never changed. And, the attentiveness of the whole team to each patient's unique situation is unmatched."

5.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Always amazing! I come all the way back from FL every 6 months to see Dr.Troop."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Competent, professional, and friendly!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Dr. Throop and her staff are wonderful, and they are giving our family great care. Gentle, knowledgeable, and compassionate care from all! I feel I'm getting the latest in care without being pressured to buy some gadget. I appreciate the smaller size of the office -- I see the same professionals each time I visit."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Very impressed with Dr. V's explanations on tooth status and options for care. She takes the time to listen, answer all your questions, and then wait for more questions. She is not hurried but takes the time needed to fully provide all the information you need, dispensed in layman's terms."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades May 24 2019

"I have to admit, I'm not a fan of going to any dentist office - however, Dr. Throop has taken away all of the fear and anxiety. Her office and staff are so welcoming, and I know that every time I see her, that her recommendations are genuine! She truly puts the patient first."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Facebook Apr 11 2019

"If you're looking for a dentist who will exceed your expectations ... you will find a home in Raleigh's City of Oaks Dental. I have been going to this practice my entire life (Dr. Edwards to Dr. Makely and now Dr. Throop). When Dr. Makely sold the practice I had planned on selecting a new dentist closer to my work but that all changed when I experienced Dr. Throop and her team. She and her team are understanding, supportive and dedicated. It's hard to write "dentist" and "whoo-hoo" in the same sentence ... but it's true!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 23 2018

"New to Raleigh and had such a great visit with Dr. Throop and the staff at City of Oaks Dental today! They are so efficient and professional. Dr. Throop took the time to review my x-rays with me and answer all my questions after my exam. The office is very conveniently located just off of Glenwood Avenue by Crabtree Valley Mall. They handled all my billing and insurance queries with ease. Highly endorse and recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2018

"I recently moved to Raleigh and was looking for a new dentist. City of Oaks Dental is accepting new patients and was a great choice! The location was convenient, plenty of available parking, and Dr. Throop and her staff were extremely professional and friendly. My appointment started right on time, which was important to me since it was the middle of my work day. I definitely recommend you try out City of Oaks Dental. You won't be disappointed."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 23 2018

"My husband, two daughters, and I have received excellent care here. My daughters actually look forward to going to the dentist!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2018

"Great experience and professional service!!☺"

5.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google Sep 23 2018

"Recently started seeing Dr.Troop... phenomenal dentist. Incredibly nice, staff is amazing. Couldn’t ask for more in a dentist!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Healthgrades Aug 30 2018

"Dr. Throop was professional, friendly and offered exellent advice. I had a filling today and was very pleased with the results. She is the best dentist I have visited in many years. I definitely recommend her. In fact, my husband has just completed 3 crowns with her and he continues to rave about her as well. "

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Healthgrades Aug 29 2018

"Continuing the longtime philosophy of this practice by focusing on patients and service and not maximizing revenue from everyone who walks in the door."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Healthgrades Aug 26 2018

"I recently moved to Raleigh and was looking for a new dentist. City of Oaks Dental is accepting new patients and was a great choice! The location was convenient, plenty of available parking, and Dr. Throop and her staff were extremely professional and friendly. My appointment started right on time, which was important to me since it was the middle of my work day. I definitely recommend you try out City of Oaks Dental. You won't be disappointed."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Facebook Aug 26 2018

"I recently moved to Raleigh and was looking for a new dentist. City of Oaks Dental is accepting new patients and was a great choice! The location was convenient, plenty of available parking, and Dr. Throop and her staff were extremely professional and friendly. My appointment started right on time, which was important to me since it was the middle of my work day. I definitely recommend you try out City of Oaks Dental. You won't be disappointed."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Facebook Aug 23 2018

"Dr Throop and her staff is top notch! Doctor is very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough! She takes her time and explains everything. Would definitely recommend to all"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Healthgrades Aug 22 2018

"She is amazing! My whole family loves her. She explains everything so well and is just a sweetheart "

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Facebook Aug 20 2018

"Wonderful staff with a welcoming environment in a great location."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Facebook Aug 16 2018

"Wonderful experience at my dental cleaning! All of the staff members were friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this practice and Dr. Throop."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Healthgrades Aug 08 2018

"Dr Throop and her staff is very professional and outstanding care They gave me thank you so much from Nicholas c Schiavarelli "

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Jul 31 2018

"Excellent dentist - very knowledgable and kind."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Jul 13 2018

"Dr. Throop is very friendly and easy-going, a pleasure to be around. She answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable entrusting her with my dental care."

5.0 Review from E.U. Source: Facebook Jul 10 2018

"I was hesitant about using the “new Dr. Makely” since he retired, but Dr. Throop filled two cavities in one visit. I didn’t even feel the novocaine shots! She’s gentle and conservative with procedures and her approach."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jun 28 2018

" Dr. Throop and the staff provided an excellent dental experience. As well as being quite professional, you are made to feel comfortable and welcome. I highly recommend this dental practice. In fact, our entire family thrives under Dr. Throop and the staffs care. I have already recommended this practice to friends."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Healthgrades Jun 21 2018

"I would absolutely recommend Dr. Throop. I had been a patient of the former dentist for about 30 years and when I went to Dr. Throop, I felt very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Throop. "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jun 11 2018

"One of the most genuine dentists that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I will certainly be returning and recommending to all of my friends and family in the Raleigh area!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Facebook May 23 2018

"First class!! Actually enjoyed being at dentist yesterday!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Facebook May 03 2018

"New to Raleigh and had such a terrific visit today with Dr. Throop and her staff! Efficient and professional office. Dr. Throop answered all my questions following my exam and reviewed my x-rays with me. They made my billing and insurance a breeze as well! Highly endorse and recommend!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.