Check out our Memberships!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

If you want to change the way you look with advanced dental procedures that are customized to surpass your expectations, look no further. Our exceptionally talented staff at City of Oaks Dental is excited to treat patients near Raleigh, NC with exceptional dental care in a modern and comfortable setting. Throughout the years, we have had the joy of receiving many testimonials from women and men of all ages who have experienced our first-class care firsthand. We welcome prospective patients to look over our expansive selection of reviews and look forward to the outcomes you could accomplish when you put your trust in our care.

Reviews for Cosmetic Dentistry Services Near Raleigh, NC

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Beyond impressed! Professional, I was seen right away, very welcoming by all staff, they took the time to listen and all of my treatment needs were met. Informative, courteous, explained in detail dental issues and viable options. I highly recommend this dental practice and I will definitely return!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2024

"Amazing! Attention to health as well as aesthetics. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a new dentist"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 08 2024

"I sought a second opinion regarding a permanent bridge and met and consulted with Dr. Throop. After an examination that included x-rays, I decided to go ahead with the procedure. I was a little apprehensive, but Dr. Throop and her staff allayed my fears. I am quite happy with my new bridge and highly recommend Dr. Throop and her City of Oaks Dental practice."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"Hands down the best dental office I have ever been to. Everyone that works there is beyond kind. Hardly any wait time in their check-in area before your appointment starts. The new building is so bright and clean. If you are looking for a new dentist this is the place to go!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Beautiful, friendly office with the newest technology! Great experience!!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"Dr. Throop is the best dentist I have been to in the Raleigh area! She takes the time to get to know you as a person as well as your dental needs. I feel genuinely cared for a listened to every time I visit. I am also in LOVE with her new office space. It is warm, welcoming and modern. Her staff is also top notch. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dentist in the area!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 12 2024

"Dr Throop is great and the staff is a pleasure to work with. I had extensive work done and the results are excellent"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 06 2024

"A very caring and professional office with a wonderful staff and a beautiful atmosphere to be treated"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I highly recommend City of Oaks Dental . Dr. Throop and her staff are excellent."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr. Throop and her staff are excellent! I was a patient prior to Dr. Throop taking over and I have been very pleased with the care I have received along with my family. We love the new space as well!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"This place is the best. Kind, considerate, and professional staff. Dr. Troop and her staff have created a warm and welcoming environment in a modern and comfortable space. For most, the dentist can be a challenging experience, but not here. They’re great."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I could not be more pleased with each experience I’ve had at City of Oaks Dental. The staff is extremely friendly and gentle (which is important when it comes to dealing with your teeth). Dr. Throop is kind, informative, and has the most updated technology to help keep your smile beautiful! If you’re new to the area or even considering a new dentist, look no further than City of Oaks Dental. Plus, they just moved into a new, gorgeous office!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"I had an excellent experience at City of Oaks Dental. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean, the office was well managed, and Dr. Throop was both professional and thorough in addressing my dental concerns. I highly recommend their services for top-notch dental care."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"I am a long time patient and had such a great visit with Dr. Throop and the staff at City of Oaks Dental today! Their new location is beautiful! They are so efficient and professional. Dr. Throop took the time to review my x-rays with me and answer all my questions after my exam. The office is very conveniently located just off of Glenwood Avenue. They handled all my billing and insurance queries with ease. Highly endorse and recommend!"

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Mar 10 2023

"Great dentist love the staff very professional outstanding work I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 07 2022

"My family and I have received excellent care from Dr. Troop and her very competent team since she first took over the practice from our old dentist, Dr. Makely. Both my husband and I have experienced dental issues after-hours, and Dr. Thrips always responded quickly and with concern. We both highly recommend City of Oaks Dental."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Appreciate everyone's kindness and patience."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 16 2022

"I always receive personalized attention from Jody and Dr. Throop. While I’m here I feel like I’m the only thing that matters. This is a really professional, well run dental office."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"I appreciate Dr Throop’s kindness and professionalism. I recommend City of Oaks Dental to new patients."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"Best dentist in raleigh!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"I always have a wonderful experience from when I walk in the door to when I leave. Dr. Troop and her team are first class!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"Amazing, friendly care by a knowledgeable team! Worth traveling for!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"Very professional and kind"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"The dentist office was very clean. From signing paperwork to getting X-ray done to the actual cleaning everything was awesome. I had not gone to the dentist in years and after going in I walked out with basically new teeth."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.