Check out our Memberships!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

If you want to change the way you look with advanced dental procedures that are customized to surpass your expectations, look no further. Our exceptionally talented staff at City of Oaks Dental is excited to treat patients near Raleigh, NC with exceptional dental care in a modern and comfortable setting. Throughout the years, we have had the joy of receiving many testimonials from women and men of all ages who have experienced our first-class care firsthand. We welcome prospective patients to look over our expansive selection of reviews and look forward to the outcomes you could accomplish when you put your trust in our care.

Reviews for Raleigh, NC D.D.S. Dr. Vivian Throop Preventive Dental Care Services

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Beyond impressed! Professional, I was seen right away, very welcoming by all staff, they took the time to listen and all of my treatment needs were met. Informative, courteous, explained in detail dental issues and viable options. I highly recommend this dental practice and I will definitely return!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2024

"Amazing! Attention to health as well as aesthetics. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a new dentist"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"City of Oaks Dental was absolutely fantastic! They were extremely helpful, informative, and kind. Definitely the best experience I have ever had at the dentists and I am glad to have established myself at their office."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"I’m an anxious patient when it comes to the dentist and city of oaks has the friendliest, most attentive, gentle staff. Caitlin handled my 6 month cleaning and she talked me through every step and always asked how I was doing throughout the entire process. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 08 2024

"I sought a second opinion regarding a permanent bridge and met and consulted with Dr. Throop. After an examination that included x-rays, I decided to go ahead with the procedure. I was a little apprehensive, but Dr. Throop and her staff allayed my fears. I am quite happy with my new bridge and highly recommend Dr. Throop and her City of Oaks Dental practice."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"Hands down the best dental office I have ever been to. Everyone that works there is beyond kind. Hardly any wait time in their check-in area before your appointment starts. The new building is so bright and clean. If you are looking for a new dentist this is the place to go!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Throop and her staff are extremely dedicated to a complete customer dental experience. I have been a patient of Dr. Throop’s for many years and am always pleased with her care. After my exams, she is very informative about any additional treatment i may need. The entire staff is professional and my appointments always run on time. I am very pleased with Dr. Throop and her staff."

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Wonderful experience at each visit! Very knowledgeable, informative, and caring staff. They make sure to really get to know you and understand any issues that you are dealing with in order to determine the best path forward."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Amazing kind staff!!! The best!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Apr 16 2024

"Great people, excellent work. Jodie the dental hygienist is very good and friendly. Kaitlin and Shannon rock too! And of course Dr. Throop is awesome!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr. Throop and her staff are excellent! I was a patient prior to Dr. Throop taking over and I have been very pleased with the care I have received along with my family. We love the new space as well!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"love this practice! whole staff is super attentive and friendly!!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I could not be more pleased with each experience I’ve had at City of Oaks Dental. The staff is extremely friendly and gentle (which is important when it comes to dealing with your teeth). Dr. Throop is kind, informative, and has the most updated technology to help keep your smile beautiful! If you’re new to the area or even considering a new dentist, look no further than City of Oaks Dental. Plus, they just moved into a new, gorgeous office!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"I had an excellent experience at City of Oaks Dental. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean, the office was well managed, and Dr. Throop was both professional and thorough in addressing my dental concerns. I highly recommend their services for top-notch dental care."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Very thorough and trustworthy"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"I am a long time patient and had such a great visit with Dr. Throop and the staff at City of Oaks Dental today! Their new location is beautiful! They are so efficient and professional. Dr. Throop took the time to review my x-rays with me and answer all my questions after my exam. The office is very conveniently located just off of Glenwood Avenue. They handled all my billing and insurance queries with ease. Highly endorse and recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"I am very impressed with City of Oaks Dental. Dr. Throop and her team are professional , knowledgeable, and kind. I was asked about my dental concerns and received sound advice. I didn’t feel rushed and was treated like I was the only patient in the office!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I cannot say enough about City of Oaks! Super friendly staff, efficient, and attentive. Appointments are quick and thorough. I have never felt an ounce of pain or discomfort. Their new space is gorgeous and state-of-the-art. Dr. Throop is an excellent dentist and I trust her fully with my care!"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Yelp Feb 15 2024

"Our family has always received excellent dental care from Dr Throop and her staff. Thank you, City of Oaks Dental, for your service delivered with care!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr. Throop and her staff are wonderful! So gentle and thorough. Highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"My husband and I have been going to Dr Throop for several years. The dental care we receive is excellent. Her staff is friendly, professional and do a great job educating us. We highly recommend Dr Throop."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Mar 04 2023

"Dr. Throop and her staff greet you and treat you like they are so glad to see you each time you come. My wife and myself both go there. If you have severe gag reflex like I do they know how to relax you and get you through it. Dr. Throop offers the notorious oxide which stops my gag reflex and makes hour in chair seem like 5 mins. Eric Kent"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2023

"Always a positive experience when I have my appointment. I feel like I get excellent dental care."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 17 2023

"I’m an anxious patient when it comes to the dentist and city of oaks has the friendliest, most attentive, gentle staff. Jodi handled my annual cleaning and she talked me through every step and always asked how I was doing throughout the entire process. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2023

"Love Dr Trope and staff…always a good experience and educational"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I had a great visit today! I was given great feedback and service."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Appreciate everyone's kindness and patience."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 16 2022

"I always receive personalized attention from Jody and Dr. Throop. While I’m here I feel like I’m the only thing that matters. This is a really professional, well run dental office."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2022

"Everyone is so pleasant and friendly, and they use the mist advanced systems and procedures I’ve had cleanings, fillings and even a crown and highly recommend City of Oaks Dentistry."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Professional and friendly. Dr Throop and her staff make visiting the dentist unstressful."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"I appreciate Dr Throop’s kindness and professionalism. I recommend City of Oaks Dental to new patients."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"A great experience. Again. The same professionalism and genuine care I’ve come to expect and truly appreciate."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"Amazing, friendly care by a knowledgeable team! Worth traveling for!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 23 2022

"A very caring and professional office with a wonderful staff"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"The dentist office was very clean. From signing paperwork to getting X-ray done to the actual cleaning everything was awesome. I had not gone to the dentist in years and after going in I walked out with basically new teeth."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I've been a patient of this practice since I was a kid.. I'm 54 years old now.. When I started, it was Dr. Edwards..until I was about 20 years old.. then Dr. Makely took over the practice and was my dentist until just a few years ago.. I remember when Dr. Makely retired taking the time to find the right fit for the Practice.. I've always had great service! From the time I was a kid until now when Dr. Throop took the helm.. Everything at the Practice has always flowed smoothly and working with Dr. Throop you feel like she is there for you.. answering any questions you have about your dental care.. Especially as you get older and start have more dental issues that may need addressing.. Dr. Makely did a great job finding Dr. Throop to take over the practice..Just as the great care both Dr. Edwards and Makely have given me and my family all these years..I recommend Dr. Throop and her team to anyone who wants to receive a more personal touch to their dental care.."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"First time patient at this practice and I'll definitely be coming back. The staff is friendly, professional, and able to answer all my dental and insurance related questions. The hygienists cleaning was thorough and the dentist was straight forward about my dental needs and preventative care. The convenient location made it easy for me to come in during my lunch to have my teeth cleaned and get x-rays taken. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I drive three hours from the coast to continue my dental care with Dr. Throop. I feel very well cared for at City of Oaks Dental."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Superb practice. Knowledgeable, holistic approach to dental care and its affect on overall health. Bright, cheerful professional. One of the best dentists I've every had."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Excellent, and efficient dental care with a personal touch. Dr. Throop and Jody, the hygienist, are very professional and very friendly."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Jul 13 2018

"Dr. Throop is very friendly and easy-going, a pleasure to be around. She answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable entrusting her with my dental care."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.