Check out our Memberships!

Learn More

Patient Reviews

If you want to change the way you look with advanced dental procedures that are customized to surpass your expectations, look no further. Our exceptionally talented staff at City of Oaks Dental is excited to treat patients near Raleigh, NC with exceptional dental care in a modern and comfortable setting. Throughout the years, we have had the joy of receiving many testimonials from women and men of all ages who have experienced our first-class care firsthand. We welcome prospective patients to look over our expansive selection of reviews and look forward to the outcomes you could accomplish when you put your trust in our care.

Reviews for Preventive Dental Care Services in Raleigh, NC

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"I had an excellent experience at City of Oaks Dental. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean, the office was well managed, and Dr. Throop was both professional and thorough in addressing my dental concerns. I highly recommend their services for top-notch dental care."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Yelp Feb 15 2024

"Our family has always received excellent dental care from Dr Throop and her staff. Thank you, City of Oaks Dental, for your service delivered with care!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"My husband and I have been going to Dr Throop for several years. The dental care we receive is excellent. Her staff is friendly, professional and do a great job educating us. We highly recommend Dr Throop."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2023

"Always a positive experience when I have my appointment. I feel like I get excellent dental care."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"First time patient at this practice and I'll definitely be coming back. The staff is friendly, professional, and able to answer all my dental and insurance related questions. The hygienists cleaning was thorough and the dentist was straight forward about my dental needs and preventative care. The convenient location made it easy for me to come in during my lunch to have my teeth cleaned and get x-rays taken. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I drive three hours from the coast to continue my dental care with Dr. Throop. I feel very well cared for at City of Oaks Dental."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"Superb practice. Knowledgeable, holistic approach to dental care and its affect on overall health. Bright, cheerful professional. One of the best dentists I've every had."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Sep 23 2020

"I've been a patient of this practice since I was a kid.. I'm 54 years old now.. When I started, it was Dr. Edwards..until I was about 20 years old.. then Dr. Makely took over the practice and was my dentist until just a few years ago.. I remember when Dr. Makely retired taking the time to find the right fit for the Practice.. I've always had great service! From the time I was a kid until now when Dr. Throop took the helm.. Everything at the Practice has always flowed smoothly and working with Dr. Throop you feel like she is there for you.. answering any questions you have about your dental care.. Especially as you get older and start have more dental issues that may need addressing.. Dr. Makely did a great job finding Dr. Throop to take over the practice..Just as the great care both Dr. Edwards and Makely have given me and my family all these years..I recommend Dr. Throop and her team to anyone who wants to receive a more personal touch to their dental care.."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 23 2019

"Excellent, and efficient dental care with a personal touch. Dr. Throop and Jody, the hygienist, are very professional and very friendly."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Jul 13 2018

"Dr. Throop is very friendly and easy-going, a pleasure to be around. She answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable entrusting her with my dental care."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.